Fall Gathering 2019 – Award Winners

Years of Service Awards

Faculty:

Ms. Elizabeth Biggan (NURS)	10 Years
Ms. Regina Jillapalli (NURS)	10 Years
Dr. Megan Trad (RTT)	10 Years
Dr. Tiankai Wang (HIM)	10 Years
Dr. Eileen Morrison (HA)	15 Years
Mr. David Falleur (CLS)	45 Years
<u>Staff</u> :	
Lynn Heimerl (NURS)	10 Years
Carla Coco (HIM)	15 Years

College Faculty Excellence Awards

Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching

<u>Assistant Professor/Instructor/Lecturer</u> Ms. Lori Stiritz, Communication Disorders

<u>Professor/Associate Professor</u> Mrs. Regina Jillapalli, Nursing

Faculty Award for Excellence in Scholarship

<u>Assistant Professor/Instructor/Lecturer</u> Dr. Ranjini Mohan, Communication Disorders

<u>Professor/Associate Professor</u> Dr. Denise Gobert, Physical Therapy

Faculty Award for Excellence in Service

<u>Assistant Professor/Instructor/Lecturer</u> Ms. Jessica Bowers, Communication Disorders

<u>Professor/Associate Professor</u> Dr. Karen Gibbs, Physical Therapy

Presidential Awards for Excellence in Teaching – FY 2018

<u>Professor/Associate Professor</u> Dr. Celeste A. Domsch, Communication Disorders

Presidential Distinction Award (formerly Presidential Faculty Award) – FY 2018 \$2000 Recipients

Presidential Distinction Award for Excellence in Teaching

<u>Senior Lecturer/Lecturer</u> *Ms. Brandi Wilburn, Radiation Therapy*

<u>Professor/Associate Professor</u> *Ms. Regina Jillapalli, Nursing*

<u>Assistant Professor</u> Ms. Alisha Johnson, Nursing

Presidential Distinction Award for Excellence in Scholarly/Creative Activities

<u>Professor/Associate Professor</u> Dr. Arzu Ari, Respiratory Care Dr. Scott Kruse, Health Administration

Presidential Distinction Award for Excellence in Service

<u>Assistant Professor/Lecturer</u> Dr. Barbara Hewitt, Health Information Management

College Achievement Award (formerly Dean's Award) – FY 2018 \$1000 Recipient

College Achievement Award for Excellence in Teaching

<u>Professor/Associate Professor</u> Dr. Steve Spivey, Physical Therapy Dr. Arzu Ari, Respiratory Care

<u>Assistant Professor/Instructor/Lecturer</u> Dr. Ranjini Mohan, Communication Disorders

<u>Senior Lecturer/Lecturer</u> Ms. Lori Stiritz, Communication Disorders

College Achievement Award for Excellence in Scholarly/Creative Activities

Professor/Associate Professor

Dr. Scott Shaffer, Physical Therapy

Dr. Denise Gobert, Physical Therapy

Assistant Professor/Instructor/Lecturer

Dr. Paula Stigler, Health Administration

Dr. Michael Mileski, Health Administration

College Achievement Award for Excellence in Service

<u>Professor/Associate Professor</u> Dr. Angela Rich, Physical Therapy Dr. Karen Gibbs, Physical Therapy

<u>Assistant Professor/Instructor/Lecturer</u> Ms. Jessica Bowers, Communication Disorders Dr. Amy Schwarz, Communication Disorders

Multicultural Curriculum Transformation and Research Institute Honoree

Mrs. Beth Biggan, School of Nursing Dr. Janet Bezner, Physical Therapy Mrs. Andrea J. Paladino, School of Nursing

Part-Time Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award

<u>Lecturer</u> *Ms. Karima Lalani, Health Information Management*

Online Teaching Award

<u>Clinical Associate Professor</u> Dr. Lynda Harkins, Respiratory Care