# Fall Gathering 2021 – Award Winners

# **Years of Service Awards**

(receives a pin and certificate-delivered by Faculty Records)

#### Faculty:

Dr. Michael Nowicki, HA	35 Years
Dr. Rodney E. Rohde, CLS	20 Years
Dr. Ram Shanmugam, HA	20 Years
Dr. Danette Myers, HIM	15 Years
Ms. Jennifer Johnson, CDIS	15 Years
Ms. Linda Johnson, CDIS	10 Years
Ms. Shawn Boyd, Nursing	10 Years
Ms. Mary Margaret Finney, Nursing	10 Years
Mr. Nicholas Henry, RC	10 Years

#### **Staff**: (just a mention as they have already been honored)

Ms. Laura Daniels, Advising	30 Years
Ms. Sara Boysen, Advising	20 Years
Ms. Margie Rodriguez, Dean's Office	20 Years
Mr. Ryan Douglas, Nursing	10 Years
Ms. Sherry Ann Logan, RC	10 Years

# **College Faculty Excellence Awards**

(receives a plaque and certificate from CHP)

#### Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching

#### <u>Professor/Associate Professor</u>

Dr. Amy Louise Schwarz, Communication Disorders

## Assistant Professor/Instructor/Lecturer

Dr. Ranjini Mohan, Communication Disorders

#### Clinical Assistant/Lecturer

Dr. Stacey Cropley, Nursing

### Faculty Award for Excellence in Scholarship

#### Professor/Associate Professor

Dr. Zo Ramamonjiarivelo, Health Administration

# Assistant Professor/Instructor/Lecturer

Dr. Ya-Ching (Amanda) Huang, Nursing

# Faculty Award for Excellence in Service

## Professor/Associate Professor

Dr. Celeste Domsch, Communication Disorders

## Assistant Professor/Instructor/Lecturer

Dr. Barbara Hewitt, Health Information Management

#### Clinical Assistant/Lecturer

Dr. Stephanie Patel, Nursing

# <u>Presidential Distinction Award – FY 2021</u> \$2000 Recipients

(receives a certificate from Faculty Records)

#### Presidential Distinction Award for Excellence in Teaching

#### **Associate Professor**

Dr. Lawrence "Larry" V. Fulton, Health Administration

Dr. Zo Ramamonjiarivelo, Health Administration

## **Assistant Professor**

Dr. Gerardo "Jerry" J. Pacheco, Health Administration

#### Presidential Distinction Award for Excellence in Scholarly/Creative Activities

#### Professor/Associate Professor

Dr. Megan L. Trad, Radiation Therapy

Dr. Lawrence "Larry" V. Fulton, Health Administration

# Assistant Professor/Lecturer

Dr. Barbara A. Hewitt, Health Information Management

# <u>Presidential Distinction Award for Excellence in Service</u>

#### Professor/Associate Professor

Dr. Cecil O. Renick, Health Administration

# Assistant Professor/Lecturer

Dr. Joseph Topinka, Health Administration

# <u>College Achievement Award – FY 2021</u> \$1000 Recipients

(receives a certificate from Faculty Records)

## College Achievement Award for Excellence in Teaching

### <u>Professor/Associate Professor</u>

Dr. Jose A. Betancourt, Health Administration

Ms. Kim M. Murphy-Abdouch, Health Information Management

#### **Assistant Professor**

Dr. Kimberly "Kim" A. Lee, Health Administration

#### Senior Lecturer/Lecturer

Dr. Jacob L. Garza, Physical Therapy

# College Achievement Award for Excellence in Scholarly/Creative Activities

## <u>Professor/Associate Professor</u>

Dr. Denise V. N. Gobert, Physical Therapy

Dr. Michael Mileski, Health Administration

# **Assistant Professor/Lecturer**

Dr. Nathan A. Rodrigues, Respiratory Care

Dr. Danette L. Myers, Health Information Management

## College Achievement Award for Excellence in Service

## Professor/Associate Professor

Dr. Janet R. Bezner, Physical Therapy

Dr. Cristian H. Lieneck, Health Administration

# Assistant Professor/Lecturer

Ms. Jennifer L. Johnson, Communication Disorders

Ms. Trina L. Dillard, Radiation Therapy

# Part-Time Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award

(receives certificate from Faculty Senate)

Dr. Leeda Rasoulian, Physical Therapy

# **Scholarship & Teaching Excellence Program (STEP)**

Dr. Sarah Guy, Nursing

Dr. Regina Jillapalli, Nursing